Buffbaud

Buffbaud...the answer is here :D

Question

I haven't used this software in a while, but when I tried, I was forced to install the upgrade which I did but now I cannot find the templates I created, they are no longer a selection in the dropdown. How can I recover them???? 

8 answers to this question

For V8...Click on the small tic mark on the right side. A dropdown menu will appear. Scroll down to the bottom and you will see "My Templates".

saved templates.jpg

Screen Shot 2019-12-01 at 8.47.43 PM.png

Also, I AM NOT A NEWBIE I have worked with this software and has been registered since 2008. I don't use this software as often as I used too because I use photoshop most of the time.

well I didn't know that it was required to come on this board to use the software. I had no idea that I need to download it first. So in other words I guess I lost my templates. May I suggest in the future, when you have these mandatory upgrades you might suggest that we save our template somewhere else cuz now I have at least 15 templates of logos that I have to remake. Plus, how am I supposed to know that I'm going to have to save my personal templates! Especially when I go to open up the program and I can't get into it because I'm required to do this update?! This is very frustrating and disappointing.and honestly I don't really see any difference in this mandatory upgrade so this actually makes it worse. I'm worse off than I was! Thanks! I'm very upset

Go into DOCUMENTS>>>>Laughingbird Documents folder DO NOT launch the pr

ogram and look into Logo Library. Your templates maybe there to be seen.

Any update from version 6.0 thru 7.2.9 of the Creator (used to be called "The logo creator") do not even touch the laughingbird document library- it only updates the program files.

The LB doc library is in your main document library.