Your opinion please

Discussion in 'Help wanted with my design' started by wvannoy, May 4, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wvannoy

wvannoy

I'm brand new to this (not too original I know, but it's true I tell you). I'm not even sure I'm posting or attaching right.

I need a logo fast for a newsletter I'm helping with for my company. Our office is in the Caribbean (which explains the palm trees...get it? Smile) They have green monkies and parrots too, but neither clip art is available to me.

It looks okay, but doesn't really knock my socks off. Any suggestions would be appreciated. You are a great bunch of talented people to take the time to do this.

Thanks,

Just Bill

Attached Files:

2. KD-did

KD-did

3. Flotsom

Flotsom

Hi! wvannoy!

Here's a quick idea ... I'll keep working on some more. Did you want this to cover the whole width of you newsletter like a letterhead or just a logo size like this?

4. wvannoy

wvannoy

Thanks Katie.

5. wvannoy

wvannoy

Thanks Flot. Good to hear from you again. And your idea is beautiful. What I had in mind was just a logo that would be in the upper left hand corner, but now that you mention it, a banner could work too. Thanks again.

6. Flotsom

Flotsom

Or this for a corner logo idea ... maybe

7. wvannoy

wvannoy

Very unique. Thanks.

8. D RAT2

D RAT2

Here's one that's a little different..

9. Shelly

Shelly

well here goes

Attached Files:

10. denhom

denhom

Perhaps if we know a little about this company, a more appropriate design can be rendered.

11. wvannoy

wvannoy