will not overwrite old file

Discussion in 'The Creator V 7 Bug Reports' started by n2rga, Apr 16, 2013.

  1. n2rga

    n2rga

    Messages:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    When picking save as PNG and saying yes to overwrite PNG file I say yes to overwrite warning and it never saves the file.
     
  2. Phil Wright

    Phil Wright

    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Same problem
     
  3. n2rga

    n2rga

    Messages:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    What is the time frame that I can expect Support to answer my Problem / Bug with the software.
     
  4. gcuneo2

    gcuneo2

    Messages:
    1,265
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    54 minutes.
     
  5. gcuneo2

    gcuneo2

    Messages:
    1,265
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Just give it a different name. Done. No, I don't know why it does that.
     
  6. n2rga

    n2rga

    Messages:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    It does the same no mater what name I give it
     
  7. gcuneo2

    gcuneo2

    Messages:
    1,265
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    1. You do realize that saving it as a PNG will create an image that is uneditable?
    2. where are you saving it to? Some users like to try and save an exported logo (one you are done editing) in the same folder ans the working logo--and that is why some folk have these issues.

    When you create a logo, and save it (but not export it) Some files with the same name of the logo are automatically created-- one of them being the "thumbnail" picture used in the pulldown menu.
     
  8. n2rga

    n2rga

    Messages:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    1. Yes I do how else will I use it?
    2. into a different folder are you getting confused with version 6 that had export and 6.6 has save as png and save as transparent png
    I'm not taking about saving the template I want to use the logo
     
  9. gcuneo2

    gcuneo2

    Messages:
    1,265
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Some customers like to "navigate around" a bit a look inside their logo template and element folders. The see stuff (Like a file with a TLC file extension) and figure "Well gosh to heck, I might as well save my stuff right here.....

    EXPORT IN 6.0 and SAVE AS PNG OR TRANSPARENT PNG (in version 6.6) are the exact same thing.
     
  10. gcuneo2

    gcuneo2

    Messages:
    1,265
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    try this: Save to desktop first then move to your preferred location.
     
  11. n2rga

    n2rga

    Messages:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes I know they are the same

    Very inconvenient don't you think?
    Can we get this fixed?
     
  12. n2rga

    n2rga

    Messages:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Can we get this fixed?
     
  13. n2rga

    n2rga

    Messages:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Again any update on a bug fix?
     
  14. Kaya

    Kaya

    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male

Share This Page