Rookie Logo Creator Looking For A Logo Critique

Discussion in 'Logos and other Graphics reviewed' started by grdbum, Aug 1, 2015.

1. grdbum

grdbum

2. grdbum

grdbum

Oops, this is my firs time posting in these forums and I goofed. Please feel free to tear apart my logo. I am just learning how to use the Logo Creator.

The green background in my image is the same as the website background.

Thank you for your help.

3. KD-did

KD-did

[welcome2]
    I think you are not quite there yet. Needs a little WOW factor.How about using a clipboard to put the business name on? The type that movies scenes use when filming!

4. grdbum

grdbum

Thank you very much for the critique of my logo. I am not sure what you are talking about by clipboard. I am thinking of a little sign that has an arm on it that raises up and you slap the arm down when you are ready to begin filming.

Here is an image of what I am trying to describe. I created this before I started using the logo creator. Please feel free to critique that logo too. I am sure that the other logo can also be improved a lot.

Is what you are recommending for putting my business name found anywhere in the Logo Creator? if so where?

Attached Files:

5. KD-did

KD-did

You have the correct image. Now it is a matter of doing your text. Here is a (png)clipboard image you might find a little better to work with. Just import it to your canvas. It is a free public domain image . I am seeing what maybe a glitch. I'll look at it and edit for you if necessary. clipboard-305778_1280.png

6. grdbum

grdbum

WOW! Thank you very much for that free image. I will give it a try. Thank you very much for the great advice.

7. KD-did

KD-did

There was a glitch on that image. Fixed for you. clapboard.png

8. grdbum

grdbum

Thank you very much for the revised image. I think that it will make a wonderful logo.

9. KD-did

KD-did

10. grdbum

grdbum

It is very nice of you to do so much for your product buyers. Thank you.

11. gcuneo2