Really needing help with design

Discussion in 'Help wanted with my design' started by cblack, Oct 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cblack

cblack

I am really new to the software, but I am having trouble with a design. My logo will be for "Feel Music". I sort of want to use a "splash" of water. Or "water ripple". The software doesn't have any art for this and I am unable to find a "non-copyrighted" image that i can use.

I would appreciate any feedback.

cedric

2. KD-did

KD-did

Try a Google search for "public domain" and or "open source" water images.

3. Worlock

Worlock Guest

Something like this?
    I can probably create it if you give me a better description of what your needing :)
    You want it round? square? Wave? a water puddle look?

Attached Files:

4. Chris

Chris Staff Member

Here is a design I did with The Logo Creator a while back. Is this the idea you are looking for?

Attached Files:

5. Worlock

Worlock Guest

Heres another concept

Attached Files:

6. cblack

cblack

Warlock - your image

hey Warlock, I like the water drop image - I am trying to figure something similar but somehow relate the image to "music". Or I could just drop the title across the "drop".

I have attached an image of the cd cover that was done by discmakers (which really started my interest in the water ripple image).

cedric

Attached Files:

7. cblack

cblack

Chris - your image

thanks Chris, your image gave me an idea of having water drops that spell out "F -e -e -l" and the ripples would be spell out "M-u-s-i-c".

can this be done with the software?

Cedric

8. cblack

cblack

another idea

Chris' image gave me an idea of either having 4 drops that spell out "Feel" or 1 drop w/the word "Feel" and the ripples be the word "Music" or have a rippling music note(s)

can this be done with the software?

Cedric

9. Worlock

Worlock Guest