preparing logos for printing houses

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator' started by corina, Jul 2, 2013.

1. corina

corina

I really need help here ... i've recently bought the program and i'm trying to create a few logo options for a friend. I've saved them in all of the 3 options i have available. I have several programs for business cards design, leaflets and so on but i couldn't resize the logo at all.

Do I have to save each design in different sizes?
    What is the best format to give the logos to my friend so that they can use it as they please?
    i'm just so confused! Please help!

2. KD-did

KD-did

You ought to be able to resize in the program you are using to print the logos in. I personally like using png.

3. corina

corina

Thanks so much for your answer. I'm completely new to png. I've tried to save a few logos jpg and png on a memory stick and when i opened them the screen is just a series of numbers or symbols. Any idea why? Does it mean I cannot take them on a memory stick to a printer? Please help! Also, am I right in assuming that another graphic designer can use the jpg image or png in order to create leaflets, add it on the website and so on?

4. KD-did

KD-did

First save your logos to your desktop then move them to your memory stick....so get complete image files. The files will appear as you expect to see.The files will be able to be seen and used by others. You may also decide to have the logo converted to vector.

After you have finished putting the logo on the memory stick you can then move it to another permanent location.

5. corina

corina

6. corina

corina

Thank you so much for your prompt answer. I really appreciate your support and I'm so sorry to be a pain. I've send the images to a friend who has Adobe Photoshop and she couldn't open the files jpg or png.