Not Really New But.............

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself!' started by praiZone, Jan 23, 2008.

1. praiZone

praiZone

I keep forgetting my password so, I'm kinda new!

I'm praiZe and I'll be coming out with a new magazine in May and I'm looking to create the effect on the Logo Creator.com Site of the Logo Creator Icon... if that makes sense.

I'm trying to create an "off the page kinda fat looking effect" to my logo for my mag.

I've got SO much to do, I know if I really played with it I could figure it out, but anyone with a 1-2 approach to achieving this, it would be so helpful.

I've been using Logo Creator for about 2 years and Marc is my hero! Awesome, Awesome programs and my customers love my work, I just need to become a little more tekkie in my approach.

Thanks bunches

praiZe

2. Randy...

Randy... Guest

Hi!

Make sure you give us a peek of that magazine of yours.

There are several members here that may be able to help you create the look that you're wanting.

Hop on over to our Help Wanted section and just ask.

3. praiZone

praiZone

Will Do Randy,

And that's quite an interesting avatar you have! I'm stuck in trying to create a "pepper" brand for one of my clients I'll have to intensively look and see which shapes you've incorporated!

Thanks again.... on my way to Help Wanted

praiZe

4. Randy...

Randy... Guest

5. Mr Laughingbird

Mr Laughingbird Staff Member

Yes, Chris is a talented guy!

Welcome to the forum praiZe!

I'm curious about your comment above.
    You mention you want to do an "off the page kinda fat looking effect" ... do you mean something like this?

http://www.webgraphicscreator.com/joomla/

If so, the a "PNG" image is what you're after.

The site above is a new Joomla website I'm working on. One of the main forum topics I'll be putting together is a "How to use Joomla" (http://www.joomla.com) for creating a website.

If that's not what you meant, let me know :)

- Marc

6. Mr Laughingbird

Mr Laughingbird Staff Member