New here and Soooo Lost

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself!' started by RevRho, Sep 19, 2008.

1. RevRho

RevRho

Hello All,

I am so lost here. I bought the product to "Save money" on making our own Logo's. I like what I have come up with but can't get the right "size" to upload it beautifuly into Vista print to get our business cards done. I am even interested in getting Banners made but Psh problems there to.

So are there any "seasoned" "Laughing Birds" that can help?

I am a Pastor from Fresno.. (Don't hold it against me) With yes, 8 kids! AND I am a woman. Yeh!!!!!! lol I am looking forward to learning as much as I can from you all!

Thanks in advance! RevRho

2. KD-did

KD-did

Hello RevRho and welcome to the TLC/LBS software forum.
    Hope very shortly you will realize just what a great product you bought. It is extremely versatile and that you are not limited to making just logos and other custom graphics with it. If you have the time you might want to look at some fun things that TLC can be used for.
    http://www.logodesignforum.com/forums/showthread.php?p=57334&highlight=logos+TLC#post57334

The best thing to do for printing banners and other printing applications is to have your logos converted to eps (vector) file format and the reason being is you will need only one file for all your printing needs, same color same resolution no matter how large or small ( from postage stamp size to the size of a city bus) you need. While TLC doesn't have the capabilities to export as an eps file format surely one of your parishioners has Adobe Photo Shop/Illustrator on their computer and will be able to convert the files for you. There are many online services that will also do the conversion at a very moderate price such as http://www.vikingarts.com/prices.html