Need help with companies logo

Discussion in 'Help wanted with my design' started by HRB, May 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HRB

HRB

Hey everyone, I used to post here when fiddling with my own site and logo. A year ago or so, a long time friend of mine asked me to create his website and logo. Keep in mind I have no html knowledge then or now. So I did my best. Anyways what happened was he picked out a logo he liked and was so stubborn I could not talk him out of it. You can view this disaster at www.hrbsmallengine.com The font, color scheme, design, everything is just off and incorrect. Well he has come to me to update his website, but this time, I want to do it right, I have his website almost completley redesigned, but before I can commit to the template I will create I need a logo. He does like his current logo, so if anyone wants to improve what I horribly created please do. Otherwise I'll include the store colors and some pictures, I have been tossing around in my head.

Color 1 Grayish blue/ possibly a greenish blue
    Secondary color a dark green that goes well with the blue, other option would be of course grass green.

Hope this helps, I am not including any of my current designs as it will just confuse you on what I am going for. Simple is sweet. Keep that in bind. Nothing outrageous. Just 2-3 colors 1 graphic or low key design. Thanks for your help. I'll keep in touch once a day to see if anything gets going.
    -Dustin-

Attached Files:

2. awalck

awalck Staff Member

Hey Dustin, somehow I missed your post. I'll see what I can brainstorm. Soon - Allen.

3. HRB

HRB

Hey thank you, I just assumed the forum was dead. I look forward to working with you. If it helps he wants to keep the same template as he currently has, just everything else updated. So if you visit www.hrbsmallengine.com you'll see what the template will look at, if that helps you create a logo that goes well with it. Talk to you soon.

4. awalck