Need Help and/or Logo Designer

Discussion in 'Logo Designs' started by galleryb, Jul 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. galleryb

galleryb

Hi All,

First, I have TLC & CI, neither of which I've had any experience with beyond getting them back on my system after a full house-cleaning reformat/clean WinXP Pro reinstall recently. I've spent all my time lately split between turning and sculpting wood to pay the bills and creating my upscale, gallery-style web site to get re-launched PDQ. Hasn't left me much, if any time to this point to get a logo/brand designed. FYI, I also just got my Adobe CS3 Premium Extended upgrade in and installed, so I can convert to vector graphics in Illustrator, etc. All of that said...

I make my living these days a professional woodturner/sculptor. My primary web site (there will be several spin-offs to accommodate my long-standing clients and to appeal to the niche new clients) is for my upscale, very high priced artistic hollow turnings and artistic boxes, etc.

I've worked at creating my "flagship" web site with a virtual atmosphere equivalent to that of an exclusive brick 'n mortar upscale art gallery.

My soon to be launched (within the next two weeks at latest, IF all goes well with final clean-up andtesting across the most popular browser platforms, etc.) web site is classy, clean and uncluttered, with the emphasis on my wood art with type as minimal and unobtrusive as possible, discrete built in shopping cart with flexible options suited to my type of one-off, custom art sales, etc.