Name that font!

Discussion in 'Logo Designs' started by Skitzo, Nov 25, 2009.

1. Skitzo

Skitzo

Hey all,

I was working on a t-shirt design for the school where I work - I am going to buy a $10 vector graphic and then drop ACTON BEARCATS over it. So I contacted the place I am going to buy the graphic from and one of the artists e-mailed me and said "Hey, it could look like THIS" and showed me a cool little mockup. He dropped the lettering on for me - but now instead of $10 they want $150 because he "altered it". It looks really good though...

Soooo... can anyone identify this font he used?

Attached Files:

2. KD-did

KD-did

Off the top of my head I would say it looks a lot like free font called "Blackletter". It would be considered a Medieval Gothic style on most font sites.

3. Skitzo

Skitzo

thanks - kD: I'll go see if I can find it later tonight. It's all vector stuff so I'm new to it.

4. KD-did

KD-did

Fonts and dingbats are vectors.

Here is a link to the font because there is at least one by the same name by a different font foundry. The font is both upper and lower case.
    http://www.dafont.com/blackletter-ds.font

5. Skitzo

Skitzo

I looked all over for it and then I went on dafont to search and decided to reread your post - there it was! You're good!! So, while I work on the mockups I've decided to research screeners - it's about $50 a colour!! So the setup fee itself is going to be $150 PLUS the shirts etc. Hmmmmm...

6. KD-did

KD-did