More efficient way to find objects

Discussion in 'Wish list for future releases' started by migration, Mar 18, 2005.

1. migration

migration

Thanks for a great tool. I use it to create buttons, graphical objects and special text for the page (and even logos!). As a web designer my skills in graphics are basic and TLC is useful for many things that do not require the skills of a graphic artist.

End of commercial - start of request.

Unless I missed something in the user forums that tells me how to do this, I find that scrolling through the logo sets is inefficient when looking for objects because to few are visible in the window and I can see only one set at a time. And pre-defined sets contain a variety of unrelated objects that make it difficult to remember where things are . "Lets see, in which set did I see that particular font or swoosh?" and minutes later perhaps I find it. A larger window with thumbnail views of all logos in a set (option to include all objects from all sets would be nice?) would really speed up my projects. Mouse-over the object and it is enlarged, then left-click to choose.

Thanks Marc.

2. midnightcry

midnightcry

I Agree

I was just going to write today to say the same thing. It is too time consuming not to mention just non-creative when you have to scroll through item by item. To open a page or two to see the different shapes, characters, etc. would be a big improvement. Otherwise, I love this program.

3. Shelly

Shelly

Dont Know if thats possible with thumb nails, but maybe differant Folder setup so that you have all Fonts, OrbĀ“s, Shapes in seperate folders so that you know which folder to use, instead of scrolling them all. :)

4. KD-did

KD-did

Actually some TLC users have been able to move all orbs together and all swooshes together.I wouldn't advise moving ebbeded fonts and system fonts together...because of the different extensions it could make for real big computer problems and crash many programs.

5. Shelly

Shelly