importing transparent images

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator' started by bigpoketz, Jun 5, 2007.

1. bigpoketz

bigpoketz

i'd like to know can images from photoshop be imported into TLC WGC CIC and if so what format should it b in? i'm new to pshop and haven't had a chance to use TLC in about a year so a lil rusty!!

2. Randy...

Randy... Guest

Hi Big P --- TLC allows a multitude of images to be imported into. Go to File (on the menu bar) and then click on the import image. Browse your computer to the image you want imported.

3. Chris

Chris Staff Member

It is best to import images in transparent GIF or transparent PNG format.

4. bigpoketz

bigpoketz

mac 27 your logo is off the chain!!! really appreciate good artwork. thx 4 your input.

5. Chris

Chris Staff Member

Thanks bigpoketz I appreciate the comments. Don't mind helping. :D

6. Whippetgirl

Whippetgirl

importing images from photoshop in logo creator

You can also save image for web that will also give a transparent background if have cut something out

Whippetgirl:image28:

7. Candlelight

Candlelight

Just export your images as PNG and copy them into images folder of TLC in Program Files, and it is done:-)

8. Sbeauch431

Sbeauch431

Question about logo

Hi,

I'm Sharon. I recently purchased the TLC software and am not totally familiar with it. I created a logo but can't seem to get it to be transparent on any color background. I went through the process of choosing to take the background white out and saving it as a transparent png and also the transparent gif but when I tried to add it to a document I had created in photoshop it still had the white background. I must be doing something wrong.

I just need to be able to save the logo without any background so that I can add it to a business card, brochure without the background.

Any help you can give me would be most appreciated.

Thanks.

9. KD-did

KD-did