I think there's something missing from this awesome product...

Discussion in 'Raves and Rants' started by Dean Harrison, Nov 15, 2012.

?

How would you like to see a search funtion in the TLC

1. Yes

100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. No Preference

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Dean Harrison

Dean Harrison

Hi,

I'm not new to TLC, but I am new to this forum. I've been using Marc's products for several years now and I think they're overlooked by so many people. So easy to use and such amazing results. However.......

I think there's a huge over site in the development, imho. When I get a request from someone to make a logo, banner, header, etc., I start looking for certain elements that would work well with the design idea. It really just hit me today, out of shear frustration, where in the world is the search function in TLC? Its not there!

I think it would put a great finishing touch on an already awesome product to be able to type in "real estate" into a search bar and get back a ton, or maybe only a couple, elements that might match my criteria. Even more, allow users to tag elements and aggregate these tags back into the product database itself the way google does with images. I know it would save me so much time [a.k.a. $$$].

Keep up the good work on producing great products, but PLEASE consider this missing functionality for any major upgrade. It will truly be welcomed by everyone, I am sure.

Anybody second that?

Thanks,

Dean

2. IanMcRV

IanMcRV

There is a search function but you have to exit TLC, open your browser and do

images.google.com

think copyright :)

3. Dean Harrison

Dean Harrison

I'm not sure I understand. I meant searching thru the images that came with the product.

Sometimes it seems that I remember seeing a great icon/image/shape etc, but can't seem to remember which category it's located in "within the software", and thus I have to search a lot harder for it.

4. gcuneo2

gcuneo2