How do I use my drawing to create a logo?

Discussion in 'Help wanted with my design' started by Juncal, Dec 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Juncal

Juncal

Hi Everybody,

First of all let me tell you that I am not an expert; that's why I'm asking for advices! Since I bought TLC everything was great to create from the pre design images. Now I would like to use my drawing to create full color logos.

Could you please give me some advice to do this? I realizaed that first I need the draw :Painting: (obviously) then scanned, then maybe convert it to a vector file?

Some help?

Arturo.

2. blackknight

blackknight

Welcome to the forum. This is not vector software. You can put almost any format image into TLC. I would recommend doing it either as a jpeg or png. When you scan a drawing into the program, you will get a box around the image unless you put it in as a trans-png or j-peg (I believe) but if you get the white box around it once you bring it into TLC then you can remove the white by clicking the button "remove white" ( in the part under "modify" )I hope you can understand this.

3. Juncal

Juncal

Hi Blacknight,
    Thank you for the quick reply... Yes, TLC it's not a vector program, I was wondering how to pass from paper to pc file my draws and after that use TLC for the final touch (or for all the touches) If I scan my draw converted as Jpeg and I want to change colors into the TLC it will change completely, right? To be honest my questions was a little bit more open... maybe there are another programs that I can use before bring all the images together with TLC.

Thanks.

4. Chris

Chris Staff Member

Juncal,