Resolved How do I remove background color?

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator' started by lpburke, Dec 7, 2008.

1. lpburke

lpburke

I'd like to make the background transparent so that I can place it in a photoshop document without the white background.

I am new with photoshop and pagemaker. I am exporting as gif and png transparency but still getting background when I place it in my document in photoshop or pagemaker.

Help please??? :image10:

Thanks,

Linda

2. KD-did

KD-did

Export>>>More Options>>>Transparent png.

3. Doc

Doc Staff Member

Hi Linda welcome to SBDN forum. I have good news and bad news.......

The good news is you did export your .png logo as a transparent image (I downloaded it and checked in my graphics viewer) The bad news is that even though .png has been around for a while now not all programs display it correctly, instead they 'add' a white background to a transparent .png image.

You could try exporting it as a transparent .gif but unfortunately .gif exports tend to leave a fringe of background colour around the objects in your image. There is a way round this if the document you want to add the logo to has a plain coloured background then set the background colour in 'The Logo Creator' to the same background colour as your final document and then export it as a transparent .gif image.

Attached Files:

4. lpburke

lpburke

Tried it, didn't work.

Hi. Thanks for your quick response.

I attached a pdf copy of the cover I am working on. You can see the white background on the logo and this is after I followed your previous instruction. Any other suggestions? I need to get past this, or I fear it will be a waste of my time to work on any further logos.

I was planning on purchasing the Graphics creator also to try and create an Ebook cover, but need to resolve this before I feel good about any further purchases.

This really is addictive and fun, so I truly hope I can make this all work out.