Hi

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself!' started by lmc4u2, Mar 16, 2009.

1. lmc4u2

lmc4u2

I'm new to this but hope someone can help me.

I'm having a problem uploading a graphic for my logo. Each time I've tried, I've gotten an "aircontroller-copy file error # 2038."

What's up with that?

2. KD-did

KD-did

With so little information all I can tell you is you are getting an Adobe "AIR" error message maybe you need to update "AIR" , the "AIR" is damaged or your "Air" has a conflict with where you are trying to upload to.
    http://www.adobe.com/products/air/everyone/

3. lmc4u2

lmc4u2

Thanks. Uninstalled and reinstalled Adobe Air. Same error message when tying to upload any type of jpeg image. How do I confirm air is damaged or a conflict with where I'm trying to upload to.

I'm working with the blank template and after completing the information form, trying to add logo after browsing results in the error code. Pretty frustrating considering I just purchased the software! If I'm unable to use any of the jpeg graphics using this software, for me it renders it pretty useless and a waste of good money.

4. KD-did

KD-did

lmc4u2, it is still unclear to me what platform your OS is...Vista, XP or Mac? What program you are having issues with? What you used to unzip the program with?

5. Chris_Houg

Chris_Houg Staff Member

Are you trying to upload the graphic to a website? What program are you using??

6. lmc4u2

lmc4u2

Thanks for your reply. My OS is Windows Vista and the software I'm having trouble with is Business Card Creator.

7. lmc4u2

lmc4u2

My OS is Windows Vista and having problems with recently downloaded Business Card Creator.

8. Mr Laughingbird

Mr Laughingbird Staff Member

Hi IMC...

Try this:

Right click over the Business Card Creator icon.
    Choose "Run As Administrator"

Let us know if this works for you.

- Marc

9. KD-did

KD-did