Help With My Own Images?

Discussion in 'Resource & Recommendations' started by Keeper, Mar 15, 2005.

1. Keeper

Keeper

Hello,

This is my first time post.

I have been creating logos/sports club badges for some time now but the method I have used is to draw my image in pencil and ink onto paper and then scan the images and import them onto my PC.

After this I would then send the image off to a 'logo company' for them to 'tidy it up' finish the project and then send it back to me. This is too expensive hence TLC!!

I would like to continue creating images with pen and ink and importing but I would humbly ask what software does anyone recommend that is easy to use for the tidying up of said images? This normally involves cleaning the lines up adding shading and shadow and colour and making them look professional as opposed to a drawing! You see I don't like using clipart but much prefer my own original designs.

Thanks in advance if anyone can help!

2. KD-did

KD-did

Welcome to the forum Keeper. If you are using a PC instead of Mac y ou might give Capture Wiz a try. Not only will it screen capture but, you can edit your images in its Main menu and save .It also has an eraser tool, flood fill, brush...and you can save in a variety of formats. Take a look at http://www.pixelmetrics.com/ and http://vicman.net/vcwphoto/

I myself am also looking at adding a hardware solution to make the job a great deal easier.and that is a "Tablet PC" , because of the cordless pen and reported font scrolling problems with cordless mice I believe I would not be able to use it on my main computer which TLC is on. :(
    http://www.wacom.com/index2.cfm

3. WHBea

WHBea

Hi Keeper