Help needed for a logo...

Discussion in 'Logo Designs' started by Tropicana, Mar 24, 2008.

1. Tropicana

Tropicana

Hello,

I am looking for help to create a logo for my new website. I have no experience with building websites, but i tried to do it by myself with an editor program. This is so far the result: www.ridetheclassics.com . But I have no skills or tools to create a nice logo.
    I would like to find some items back in the logo:
    * the "R" from Ride could be the body from a cyclist on a bike (like the logo from this website: www.letour.fr ).
    * the double "SS" from classics could be use as a curved road

I hope somebody can help me. :image24:
    Thx in advance!

2. awalck

awalck Staff Member

Welcome Tropicana! Nice website you are building there. We'll see what we can do for a logo for you, however, I won't try to imitate their "R"/cyclist because it will too closely resemble their logo & concept. We have to be careful of infringement. They have a unique design, but I'm sure someone here can come up with a nice one for you.

3. Tropicana

Tropicana

Hello Awalck,

I understand what you mean.
    I am looking forward to see the creativity from the members here..... :image28:

4. awalck

awalck Staff Member

Okay, to get things rolling...

I didn't know what colors you wanted, so if you have a preference just let us know. I'll try the 's' idea later today. Have a great day!

Attached Files:

5. Tropicana

Tropicana

Its looks already very good!
    I have no preference which colors, but i notice that you use a bit the same colors from the website, which is a good idea. Normaly my favorite colors combination is white/bleu/black, but I am sure you are more creative then me and you will now better then me which colors are the best to use.
    The logo will come on the left side from the head banner (picture) and later on I would like to make that banner in flash.