HELP EXPORTING, SAVING MY TLC PROJECT FOR COMMERCIAL PRINTING

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator' started by calidozo, Sep 24, 2012.

1. calidozo

calidozo

HELLO,
    I created a logo/project on TLC 5. I need to upload it to VistaPrint for commercial printing of a large banner and large poster. When i upload my exported/saved file to their website it warns me that the file size is to small and quality is to low for the poster or banner.
    If someone can please be so kind and tell me what is the proper way of saving or exporting my TLC project for commercial large printing.

Thanks,

2. KD-did

KD-did

The file needs to be vectorized....that is converted to ESP file format. You can use an online service to vectorized your file or if you have a friend with Adobe Photoshop abilities you can have them convert it for you.

3. gotawebsite

gotawebsite

Hi calidozo, I'm no expert. But based on my experience, when your projects cause you to exceed your original image dimensions (even if it's just a little) you can lose serious image quality due to pixelation. You may need to convert your image to a vector graphic that's scalable, thereby retaining image quality when enlarged.

Please see the following link to learn more ...Hope this helps!
    http://www.thelogocreator.com/convert-to-vector/

4. calidozo

calidozo

So what you are basically saying is that i need a third party software or service to finish my project. I basically wasted my time using TLC. I should of never used TLC and should of just used Photoshop like you suggested instead of having to use 2 different Software witch is very inconvenient. I thought TLC
    was a all in-one software to create logos, but i guess i was wrong.

5. KD-did

KD-did

It is your project that dictates the file requirements. TLC is a fine product in most cases but when it comes to commercial uses requirements change.

6. calidozo

calidozo