Hello from NEw ENgland

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself!' started by zukester, Oct 24, 2013.

1. zukester

zukester

My name is Bob and I am new to this part of web design, the non-coding part. This seems like something I can use often to make logos.

That said, I found a glitch in mine. When I click on the "shapes.db" screen, the entire program freezes if I use the slider (sometimes not) and does not show anything to the left side of the choices, all choices being aligned to the right part of the slider. Is there a fix for this? I have lost a lot of work.

Thanks So Much,
    Bob Z........"zukester"

Attached Files:

2. gcuneo2

gcuneo2

There is a known bug with the shapes_db file.
    Delete the shapes_db file. Replace it with the attached file....(Just unzip it into the following location):

1.NAVIGATE TO THE FOLLOWING LOCATION:

C:\Users\Glenn\Documents\Laughingbird Documents\Logo Elements
    The "Glenn" would be different on your computer!

2. CREATE A FOLDER WHILE IN THE LOGO ELEMENTS DIRECTORY AND CALL IT "SHAPES"

3. Unzip the attached file into that newly created folder!

Attached Files:

3. zukester

zukester

COOL BEANS! Does this also mean that I can make png images and use them in TLC? One last Q for now. Is there any way to active the mouse scroll on menus? Is that in the works?

Thanks so much for getting back so fast with the answer and even supplying the file!

Bob Z., aka "zukester"

4. gcuneo2

gcuneo2

Yes. PNG / JPG work just fine.

bY THE MENUS DO YOU MEAN THE PULL DOWN ELEMENT MENUS, OR THE ONES THAT YOU DO ALL THE EDITING WITH (SIZING, FORMATTING, ETC..)?

5. zukester

zukester

Well, any menu really. gcuneo2 replied to me here I think:

"TO USE THE WHEEL ON THE MOUSE:RIGHT MOUSE CLICK HOLD, THE USE SCROLL WHEEL. "

That seemed to work. I was trying to use the scroll button on the mouse itself.

Bob Z.
    zukester

6. zukester

zukester

Two more slight issues I have discovered. Maybe someone knows the cure.