From the Dawg

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself!' started by MoooNDawG, Jun 4, 2006.

1. MoooNDawG

MoooNDawG

Hi, i Am new here also. My name is Brian...I go by the nic "M-o-o-o-N-D-a-w-G" on all sites I belong to. I live in Kansas. I am a sysop on msn gaming zone (www.zone.com) and have been for 6 years.

I am an advocate for wolf preservation and am a member of a 2 preservation organizations. International Wolf Center and Defenders of Wildlife. This is the reason for my name "M-o-o-o-N-D-a-w-G".

My interest in graphic design began last year when I purchased a new computer and was offered 3 software titles for $49.00 each. One of the titles I purchased was paint shop pro. Well I been designing ever since. I taught myself this software and became so interested that I started surfing the web to see what else I could learn. From there I taught myself basic CSS and HTML. So now I have also taught myself web design. (With a little help from dreamweaver ;) which I have also bought since. I start college in 2 days to get my degree in Web and Graphic Design!!

I am now a member of a few freelance sites and spend most of my time doing mock ups and submitting bids for projects. Its tough out there. I am currently working on my website and when I get it up and running will let everyone know.

I happened on this site looking for an easy way to make mock ups to submit for jobs, since Its very time consuming. I downloaded several trials of products and deleted them within 10 minutes. They were all horrible. Then I happened on TLC and tried it and it would not work. Marc fixed me right up and I been here since :) Okay I have rambled more than enough!!

M-o-o-o-N-D-a-w-G (I'm hiding from crawlers :/)

NEXT!

2. LogoManiac

LogoManiac

I guess I'll throw in....