Flash player quit unexpectedly in V.2

Discussion in 'The Flash Ad Creator' started by kite3surfer, Jan 29, 2007.

1. kite3surfer

kite3surfer

Hi all,
    I am new to this program (V.2), everything looks great but when I try to "Click ad to see actual size" Flash Player shows: Macromedia Flash Player Security box and then "flash player quit unexpectedly".
    I have an Intel Mac (Macbook Pro) and I am wondering if that has anything to do with it?
    I tried to use the player from V.1.5 with V.2 but didn't work (it used to work OK in V.1.5)
    Also downloaded the latest version of Flash (9.something), same problem.
    Then tried to play a Flash file I already have from before created 3 years ago in a PC and it works, so I think the problem is with files from Flash Ad Creator (tried to play files from the folder Templates and NO work).
    Does anybody have a clue what the problem could be?

Thanks for any help,
    Emilio
    PS: great program by the way

2. kite3surfer

kite3surfer

Nobody has any ideas what is wrong with this?

Pleaseeeeeee!

Thanks

3. studioeight

studioeight

I'm a Mac user, also, and I'm having the same problem.

4. YAG

YAG

Same problem

I have the same problem, when I try to see the preview the Flash player just crash and say something about security issue. If I upload the file and test it on my browser works nice.

I try to mod the source files to fix the problem but I'm not a programmer so didn't work. :image09:

FAC 2 on MAC OS 10.3.9

Hope you can fix the problem. Love the software. :image23:

5. Mr Laughingbird

Mr Laughingbird Staff Member

Hmmm....
    Interesting posts.

I created the software on a Mac --- but not an Intel Mac.
    I'm wondering if this is the problem.

The 'engine' I used to create The Flash Ad Creator is produced by Adobe. Flash is the prominent engine, but I also use "Director" to code some of the exporting functions. Director is not yet Intel native.

I'm looking into this.

- Marc

6. YAG

YAG

Details