Error starting program

Discussion in 'Raves and Rants' started by Nico, Feb 15, 2004.

1. Nico

Nico

Hi i got this error msg everytime i try to starting TLC V3

This program has performed and illegal operation bla..bla..bla..

THE LOGO CREATOR V3 caused an invalid page fault in
    module <unknown> at 0000:10035d40
    register:
    bla..bla..bla

(please, see attachment for error msg picture)

what can i do to start using TLC without any problm ?

I used Athlon XP + gforce4 MX440 with Detonator latest update driver
    Win 98se and Norton AV Corporate Ed.

2. jamirae

jamirae

hmm.. hopefully someone can offer more help, in my experience an error like this is caused by two programs conflicting.

Have you tried uninstalling, reboot, and then reinstalling TLC? sometimes that helps. While I'm no windows expert, you may want to try running regclean after installing. If you dont have that, you can get it at download.com ... I think this is the link to it:
    http://download.com.com/3000-2094-881470.html?tag=list

3. KD-did

KD-did

4. Majestik

Majestik

Apparently it is the Norton program that is causing a conflict with Logo Creator. The developers, (I hope) might be working on a fix for this. No promises though, they seem to think that Norton should conform to them and not possibly work together. Well, I shouldn't say that, maybe not everyone with the company, but at least a couple. Perhaps if you want to try the product, you should uninstall Norton, then do a clean install of LC. Try it out before you reinstall Norton again because once you do that, LC will no longer work. Thanks for posting the error window. Maybe someone will see some sort of simple code that needs to be revised and this problem will be fixed. Good luck!!
    Majestik

5. Mr Laughingbird

Mr Laughingbird Staff Member

Hi Nico.