Dissatisfied Customer....

Discussion in 'Raves and Rants' started by Biskopen, May 24, 2007.

1. Biskopen

Biskopen

I have never written to a forum to complain before, although I am an active Forum user on many other sites having invested a lot of money in other software.

I purchased the AdCreator and LogoCreator software for my MacPro, not aware that the software had not been cleared for Intel Machines. Basically the software is useless.

I have sent 3 private mails to LBS without a reply. In my mails I asked that due to the unforeseen problems, if I could return (or destroy) the Mac software in exchange for the PC software, as I run both machines in my Recording Studio / Music School. As stated, I have not received any replies, and consequently see the investment as a company loss.

I feel very sad about this, as I have designed web sites for the past 17 years and have used (and bought) a lot of professional software for that task. The LBS seemed a wonderful product (as indeed it is), yet it would seem that their customer relations are somewhat on the downside.

Well, I hope that no one takes this complaint too personally. It´s a serious complaint, and I only hope to have it sorted at best. I hope it can, as I could quite happily buy ALL the LBS - it really looks terrific!.....:image06:

2. Doc

Doc Staff Member

Sorry to hear of your problems Biskopen. I note you say you contacted LBS about this, was this via a pm to Laughingbird (Marc) the owner of Laughingbird Software? as Marc is very good when it comes to resolving customer issues. In his defence I will add that he said yesterday that he has thousands of emails and messages to go through after being away on a business trip.
    I will try to contact Laughingbird and ask him to look at this for you.

3. KD-did

KD-did