Check this logo out

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator Gallery' started by xyu, Feb 25, 2004.

?

Do you like the logo?

1. Yes

3 vote(s)
    21.4%
  2. No

6 vote(s)
    42.9%
  3. It kicks butt

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. It freakin' sucks

5 vote(s)
    35.7%
  1. xyu

xyu

I am a logo designer for half an year already. I'm looking for a job as such. This is a logo i made for fun. I'd like to hear some comments on it.

2. jamirae

jamirae

the colors are a bit dark for me, but I think it would make a very cool sticker for my teenager's skateboard! :)

3. jjack

jjack

That (skateboard sticker) is the first thing I thought of when I saw it. Not my style.... but teenagers would love it!!

4. xyu

xyu

Thanks for your replies, guys!
    Yes, I really wanted it to sound like a skateboard/surf company logo with somekind of vivid, tropical influence. This imaginary skate/surf company's customers are more likely tennagers and youngsters.
    You are rtight - the colours are too dark when your monitor's brightness is at minimum.

There is no such thing as "My Style" in logo design, I think. One should stick to the style of the company that ordered the logo. So actually "My Style" would mean "My Customer's" style. If the customers of the company are teenagers, then you'r style MUST be teenage style. This is actually the magic of logo design - you have to be really good at ALL possible styles cause you'll have to deal with ALL kinds of companies...

5. jjack

jjack

I meant not my personal style. Although, I think it looks great and I am sure that teenagers or young adults would be a very receptive target audience for it.
    You are right about being able to create logos, etc. for all possible styles. You have certainly done it here.

6. MammaJamma

MammaJamma

Okay, I'm confused XYU. You say you're a logo designer by trade yet you use a 'logo-in-a-box' product to create them? You're never going to get a job as such using these types of products. Pick up a pencil my friend!