Jump to content

ChrisMollo

Members
  • Content count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About ChrisMollo

  • Rank
    Newbie
  1. So here is what I have on my machine in the "Uninstall programs" folder.
  2. Yes, I understand the difference between deleting an icon and uninstalling a program. What I'm trying to say is that wen I actually uninstalled TLC 6.0, it basically uninstalled everything else and nothing would work until I reinstalled it. Right now, I currently have 3 versions of TLC on my machine. I have 6.0, 6.8. and The Creator 7. If I load up 6.0, it does not load The Creator 7 with all it's features, it loads 6.0. If I run version 6.8, it loads version 6.8 and all of it's features. Features from The creator 7 will not be present if I load up either one of those installs. I basically have 3 different installs on my machine. I can delete the icons for 6.0 and 6.8. but that will only delete the icons, it will not uninstall either one of those programs. They will both still be on my machine with all their files. Basically, what I'm trying to find out is what will happen if I were to actually uninstall 6.0 and 6.8 (not just delete the icons)? Would it affect The Creator 7 install like it did last time?
  3. Actually, all 3 programs are still on my machine. I could delete the icons but that would not remove the program itself. In other words, I still have all 3 applications installed. If I click on the 6.0 icon, it will load version 6.0, etc.
  4. I made the mistake of uninstalling version 6 when version 6.8 came out. This basically uninstalled all of the add-ons I had bought and many of the graphics that came with version 6. Luckily, the fix was pretty easy. I simply re-installed version 6 and everything came back as normal and I could use version 6.8. Right now, I currently have version 6, version 6.8, and version 7 on my computer and I do not want to uninstall any of them for fear of losing my template packs again and having to go through reinstalling version 6 again. I would love to remove versions 6 and 6.8 from my machine to free up some space, but not sure if this would cause an issue. Maybe Marc can shed some light on the subject. Is it safe to delete versions 6 and 6.8 once you have The Creator 7 installed? Will it affect any of the add-ons/template packs? It's not that big of a deal since the app is pretty lightweight anyway, but extra space is extra space
  5. ChrisMollo

    Hello Everyone!

    Hi all! My name is Chris Mollo and I have been using The Creator since it first launched! I'm not a Photoshop guy so this software has been an absolute lifesaver! I've launched dozens of products and have been able to create all of my graphics myself because of The Creator. It's absolutely mind blowing how easy it is to use and the quality of graphics you can produce. Anyway, I know Marc knows who I am, and I just wanted to introduce myself to the rest of the forum.
×