Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 10/20/2019 in all areas

  1. 1 point
    This will be a place to ask questions / make comments about the Graphics Creator 8.0
  2. 1 point
    Here's an example of a good question: What happens to templates we've made that contain system fonts in version 8.0?
  3. 1 point
    Well, I see your problem, and you're probably not going to like the solution, but it is a simple one. You, or your computer, has moved your entire /Documents folder to your OneDrive. It has to be on Drive C for The Creator to work. Move it back, and all will be well.. Or at least it should be. The Creator is VERY picky about where it's files are located. Let us know how it goes!
  4. 1 point
    Hi Wwalker, Well, first off, I can tell just by the size of the image you posted that that is the thumb image from the template. That is not the exported image of your creation. Unless you actually made it that small. First off, many users seem to have problems 'saving' in a particular folder, so you're not alone. But it is usually something to do with your specific computer. The Creator 7 is VERY picky about where it's files are, and where you can save to. But that is about ( I hope ) to get a lot easier with the soon to be released version 8. Okay, let me see if I can explain this. Templates are saved in /Documents/Laughingbird Documents/Logo Libraries on your hard drive. Usually Drive C because, again, TC7 wants them there. You should NEVER look into any folder in that directory! Nothing good can come of it. That said, if you ever 'save' a template to any other folder, then you will never be able to export or save to that folder again. TC7 will tag it as a 'template' folder and it will not be happy with you trying to save to a template folder. Any template folder. If you try, then you will get the error you are talking about. Now, there is a difference between 'saving' and 'exporting'. For some reason many users seem to confuse those too. You 'Save' a template. But again, do not ever look into a template folder. Stay out! You 'Export' the image you want to use, either as a PNG, JPG or Transparent PNG. When you go to 'Export' you will be given a chance to select where you want to save that exported image. You cannot save it to any folder that has, or has ever had, a template folder in it. You cannot save to any folder nested more than about 5 folders deep. Usually if users have an issue, they are still able to export the image to the desktop, then move it from there. Your exported image 'should' be the exact size of your canvas when you are working on your project. A template 'thumb' is 300 x something. It varies. If that is what you are seeing, and your canvas was bigger, then you are not looking at the exported image. You are looking at the thumb of a 'saved' template. So, with all this in mind, if you could without losing your mind, try it again. Open TC7 and load your template. Check your canvas size. Make sure to select 'Export' from the menu as shown in the image I attached below. Select to export to your desktop and see if that works for you. Then when you check the image, it should be the same size that your canvas was. If it doesn't work. Try taking some screenshots or a video and post it here so I can see exactly what you are doing. But I'm hoping this works. Let us know!
  5. 1 point
    Hi Dave, Well, best laid plans of mice and men ... been a heck of a day. Okay, short answer. As you can see by the image I attached, The Creator sets the size for YouTube banners at 2560 x 1440 Yet, according to https://learn.g2.com/youtube-banner-size the banner size should be 2560 x 1140. So, the size required has changed since the last TC7 update! Therefore, your image is distorted and fuzzy looking. Great thing about The Creator 7, simply adjust the size of your canvas and create your graphics according to the new specifications as shown on that web site, and you should be able to create a clear banner. If not, Google for, or check YouTube for the correct size. Even this website I posted may be outdated! They do change sizes that often! Hope that helps you out and sorry again for taking so long to get back to you.
  6. 1 point
  7. 1 point
    No! Do not move or delete the templates or elements. The Creator 7 uses very specific directories for the templates and elements. The graphics MUST be in those directories in the /Laughingbird Documents folder or you will not be able to access them. The 'working directory' is /Documents/Laughingbird Documents/Logo Libraries/My Templates That is the ONLY directory you can really do anything with, that the program creates. Any template you modify or create is saved to that folder. You should not save ANY other file or files to that directory. If you ever get so many templates saved there that it becomes a problem, you can rename that folder with the program closed. The next time you open the program it will create a new /My Templates folder. That said ... What I do is create 'Client' folders to work with. Simply create your folders in the /Documents/Laughingbird Documents/Logo Libraries folder ie. /Documents/Laughingbird Documents/Logo Libraries/Client 1 /Documents/Laughingbird Documents/Logo Libraries/Client 2, and so forth ... You can name these Client folders with whatever names you choose. They will not show up in the menu while they are empty. Once you have at least 1 template saved in them, then they will show up. Now, the way the program works.. . Once you select to open a template, it will be automatically SAVED in the /My Templates folder You must select 'Save As' to save the template to your Client folder Every time you open that Client template it will want to save into the /My Templates folder automatically. After any modification that you wish to keep, you should select 'Save As' and save the template to your Client folder. If you want to keep variations, then simply use an incremental name. ie. Select Save As and save the template as Version 1 in the folder Client 1 While working on Version 1, if you want to save a particular look, select Save As and save Version 2 to Client 1, and so forth. When you finish and try to exit the program or start another template, the program will ask if you want to save the template you are working on. You don't have to. You have already saved it to your Client folder. If you save it here, then it will save to the /My Templates folder. Doing this lets you keep your work organised by Clients or Projects, or however you choose. Just remember, the folder will not show in that side menu until at least 1 template is saved to it. To DELETE versions you no longer want to keep, simply delete the folders from those Client or Project folders. You can use ALT+ select to delete from the /My Templates folder, but not from any other template folder. You have to delete them manually. Let me know if you need more information.
  8. 1 point
    Cool. Probably an old file that was showing. Glad it's all working for you. Enjoy.
  9. 1 point
    Yep current version whew!
  10. 1 point
    Glad that worked! You should be able to create work folders to export your images to. Just stay out of the template folders! Have fun!
  11. 1 point
    Hi Dave, okay, looking at those attached images one thing jumps right out. 2nd image down. See that file that ends with .tlc ? You should NEVER be looking in a directory with that file! Do not save to it, export to it, or even look at it. That is a folder used by the software. Messing with it, messes with the program. Get out! Sorry for getting excited. That will cure your issue though. Now, something else. The name of one of those PNG images starts with TLC6. Are you using version 6? Have you not upgraded to v7.2.9? It's free. Just wondering. Waiting to hear how your export to the desktop goes...
  12. 1 point
    Stunned is the word that comes to mind. It worked sending to the desktop! Thank you to each of you for your help on this.
  13. 1 point
    My first thought before seeing your screen shot was that you were looking at the thumbnail. Have you exported your work to your desktop? What is your OS?
  14. 0 points
    No, but just did and same thing happens. And thanks for your time and effort. I have used this and never had this happen.

Announcements

×