Which is best/ Import Graphic to TLC or export logo to PS to add image

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator' started by rascal, Feb 11, 2005.

1. rascal

Message Count:
    Just curious. Working on a t-shirt design and have a few questions. Original artwork in PhotoShop, is it best to take my logo from TLC and export it (transparent) to PS and put it on my artwork there, or should I just import my artwork to TLC and build my logo on it in TLC?

This brings up another good question. The finished product has to be 12"X12". I'm not clear on the "canvas" sizing. What are those numbers? Pixels, inches, centimeters? I'm new to this and have about 15 days to "bring it all together". I know my design and have everything laid out, it is just putting the logo on the artwork and getting it to the printer to get it printed. Just a few hints on the canvas size and the finished product size and that first question I had about the artwork would be WONDERFUL!

I have looked through the tutorials (the Create a Badge tutorial is AWESOME!), I have read through the threads, read through FAQ and the entire booklet that came with the software. Really exciting program that I am sure I will use again and again. But right now I'm under the gun and need to work - not hunt and play (which will be fun later!).

Thanks for the help and any advice you can give.
  2. KD-did

Message Count:
    I, myself usually put everything together using TLC and use the t-shirt program call T-Shirt Creator that comes with Hemera's BigBox of Art (boxed sets) to do tee shirts. Besides the t-shirt creator I got a useful PhotoFont Maker, greeting card maker all included.

With the T-shirt Creator you can do layouts for different sizes and types of t-shirts with and without pockets and front or back..
  3. rascal

Message Count: