I need help for a really good private website logo...!

Discussion in 'Help wanted with my design' started by seawings, Nov 2, 2009.

1. seawings

Message Count:
    Hello there, Please bear with me as I have never done anything like this before; I found this site after an extensive search through the 'net and really like what I have seen so far.

My own personal website is located at www(dot)seawings(dot)co(dot)uk and is nearly 10 years old now. In that time it has grown to become the largest website in the world for its subject - flying boats. Take a quick look at it and you will soon see the size of it; at the last count over 86,000 files long and growing all the time! So much for it being a 'hobby' site......!

It has been, and continues to be built using Frontpage2000, which I find ok for my needs, if a bit old and limiting.

But, there is one thing missing; a decent, credible logo. The one that is there now is the umpteenth incarnation and one that is boring and dull. Frankly, I have just not got the skills to produce one, and that includes the design 'knowledge'.

However, I know what I want and am able to show examples of work that I do like. Also, I will know straightaway 'the one' when I see it. So, please d'ont worry that I will be constantly seeking a re-draw or another style. I will know it when I see it.

As for budget, well I am able to pay for it but I do not know, have no-idea, what it would cost me. I would appreciate some help on that one.

If anyone is interested, please let me know.

Many thanks,

Best Regards,

SEAWINGS
  2. Chris

Message Count:
    Hello and welcome. If you have samples of designs you like you can post them here for designers to see. It will help us/them get an idea of what you are looking for.
  3. seawings

Message Count:
    Hi Chris,

Yes, obvious when you think about it!

One of the ones I do like is at www(dot)pdst(dot)co(dot)uk

Btw: How do I put an image in here?

Cheers,

Seawings
  4. KD-did

Message Count: