1. New Software Notice alert!

The new Web Graphics Creator (version 4.0) will be out soon.

For now, version 3.0 is still active and works great on most Windows machines. It no longer runs on Macs using Lion or greater... (but the new version will fix this)

So hang in there! It's almost done!

Flipbook Issues

Discussion in 'Web Graphics Creator' started by amj, Oct 5, 2007.

1. amj

Message Count:
    2 issues

I have your web graphics software on a PC. I created my flip book but it doesn’t show when I add it to Microsoft Frontpage and publish. I have all the files on the server together. Are there any suggestions? I am a teacher and I’m getting frustrated. I purchased this software just for the flipbooks to showcase the students work. I surely hope I’m doing something wrong and it not that the software doesn’t work with Frontpage.

I can only import a folder of images to the flipbook and not one image at a time. When I click on upload an image, the script box pops up, I say no and it shuts the program down. Any suggestions?

Please, please, please help.
  2. KD-did

Message Count:
    Did you do a "refresh" after publishing? I remember having to refresh when using Front Page.
  3. amj

Message Count:
  4. KD-did

Message Count:
    Are you sure your host can handle .swf files?
  5. Chris_Houg

Message Count:
    Did you upload the files from and create a book_images directory? It looks like your config.xml is looking for the files in that directory.

6. amj

Message Count:
    I'll definitely try

I'll definitely look into the 2 suggestions first thing Monday morning when I return my school. Thanks guys.
  7. amj

Message Count:
    I looked into both suggestions. My server can handle swf files and the images are on the server. Should these files be grouped in or folder or does it matter as long as they are on there? I've tried both ways.

Any other suggestions?
  8. Chris_Houg

Message Count: