Critique of logo for IT Company

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator Gallery' started by dmitch31, Mar 16, 2004.

1. dmitch31

Message Count:
    Let me know what you think. Thanks!

2. dmitch31

Message Count:
    Another version...

I think I like this one a bit better...

3. dmitch31

Message Count:
    or this?

another try...

4. dmitch31

Message Count:
    different concept

I know these are honkin big, but I'm a beginner. I'm interested in your critique of the concept. This one is very simple and straightforward and even cliche, but I think it's a nice conservative and sophisticated look. What do you think?

Thanks.

5. Hexastar

Message Count:
    Hi There,

Nice work! I like the last one best. If you don't want your image to be that big, save the file as a high res quarter size.

6. jamirae

Message Count:
    not bad. I'm not crazy about the font for the company name as it is difficult to read. It works okay for the tag line, though.

I think I'd like one of the first three if the colors were a little different... have you tried different colors?

keep up the good work!

7. dmitch31

Message Count:
    I haven't tried different colors on the first ones. I'd be open to suggestions though. I don't even know where to start with new colors.

Regarding the font, I'll experiment with some others...

A friend of mine gave the following critique...

Good points to ponder I suppose. Maybe I could take the swoosh off if I wanted to be a little less sci-fi. The name of the company "Advantage Automation" definitely has a philosophy behind it... one that will be described in the company's marketing brochure. I'd go for some graphics that would identify with the philosophy a little more, but how much philosophy can you communicate in a graphic when you are wanting to keep the logo relatively simple and uncomplicated?

Thanks.

8. GraphiXcode

Message Count: