Color Problems and Undo Problems

Discussion in 'The Logo Creator' started by Technodweeb, Oct 1, 2004.

1. Technodweeb

Message Count:
    I am new to Logo Creator and I am having problems with the color chooser.
    I click on the text that I want to change, then go to color, select the choose solid color, then the standard pallette, then chose the color with the eye dropper, then click done.
    The text reverts to white.. which I never chose to begin with and I can't undo the color change.

What am I doing wrong?

thanks;

Loretta
  2. KD-did

Message Count:
    Loretta, your eyedropper probably picked up the white that surrounded your color choice. or you didn't click on done when you were finished.
  3. Technodweeb

Message Count:
    Nope.. not that

No.. that isn't it. It's more like when I roll over the done button to choose it even though it turns into an arrow not the eye dropper it chooses the color of the button and changes my text color to white.

How do I turn off the eye dropper once a color is chosen?

thanks;

Loretta
  4. KD-did

Message Count:
    That really is odd..and I am sure is very frustrating. Never heard of a problem like it before either.

As a temporary work around you might try doing a save/save as right after you have made your color change and before clicking on 'done' . Atleast when you reopen the TLC file you should have your color change.

What is your OS and what version are you using (retail or download)?
  5. Technodweeb

Message Count:
    version etc

The version is whatever the newest is. I bought the full version everything a few days ago.. downloaded version. Windows XP Pentium 4 516 ram

I've had to switch back to photoshop for the logo that I need to get done, so will have to wait before I trouble shoot further.
    thanks;
    Loretta
  6. KD-did

Message Count:
    Do you have SP2 onboard too?
  7. Technodweeb

Message Count:
    ?

SP? not sure what you mean.
  8. KD-did

Message Count: